Letras de músicas - Letras.mus.br

All Good?

De La Soul

[Chaka Khan]
Oooh noo-ohhh, noo-ohhh
Oooh noo-ohhh, noo-ohhh!
Oooh noo-ohhh, noo-ohhh
Oooh noo-ohhh, noo-ohhh!

Chorus: Chaka Khan (repeat 2X)

It ain't all good, and that's the truth
Thangs ain't goin like you think they should - it's all on you

[Chaka Khan]
I don't care about what you think you see
the thangs you want to know when you look at me
God knows I done been through and paid my dues
Can't change how you feel, cause it's - all onyou-whoahhha-ohhh-yeah

I wish that, you could be a little bit more upfront
Weigh the situation how you want (right)
The lovin that you claim is just a four letter word
The third letter's invitin so visualize the verb
You curve thoughtways when you're handlin the candleabra
so you sittin on the baby grand
Transmittin like you're made of man
but you paint a funny face like a chick
When I see you I'ma tell you quick that uhh..

Chorus 1/2

I can't believe we built this large pizza pie together
No pepperoni
Yeah you wanted extra cheese, sometimes I gave you extras
How we divided slices like the Red Sea theory
I was Moses hopelessly scorned by your thorn zapora
Tried to bring that fairy-tale life, you wanted horror
but my microscope couldn't see or cope with that
I had to bolt from that, and left you dead in the sea
It's better for me, I'm satisfied with reppin for D

We were certified hot, then dropped to lukewarm
Now we back up in the spot, claimin never been gone
Niggaz who cut us off, wanna reattach us now
(Them girls who brushed us off, say they want some #'s to dial)
Yeah I give that ass a number, and some lumber to pile
Now catch a curve from my kick (or show me lovin by brick)
So stick to the same plan, don't come shakin my hand
like we peeps, it ain't beef but be sure to understand
Between us, it ain't all..


You see them kids be schemin on what we done copped
Always out there schemin!
They steady fiendin for the moment they can get us off theblock
Why they always fiendin?

Your people might have your back, but you need to watch yourfront
Indeed, ain't nothin guaranteed

That's the truth! Things ain't goin like you think they should

A lot say they wanna walk in my size 10's
Aight then; here's a pair
Lace 'em up tight then you might feel what was dealt to me
You see ain't no young boys up in here; keep a clear head
Tryin to keep my pockets on stuffed - like deer heads
upon the wall, so all the gall we get from y'all DON'T FAZE
So mind your biz and walk away
cause I'm never gonna let you up inside my maze

I don't care about what you think you see
the thangs you want to know when you look at me
God knows I done been there and paid my dues
I can't change how you feel, cause it's all, onyou-whoahhha-ohhhhh



Composição: Chaka Khan / David Jolicouer / Kelvin Mercer / Supa Dave West / Vincent Mason · Esse não é o compositor? Nos avise.
3.438 exibições
Ver mais fotos


Quem curte?
  1. Me Myself And I
  2. Dog Eat Dog
  3. Oooh
  4. All Good?
  5. Stakes Is High
  6. The Magic Number
  7. In The Woods
  8. Eye Know
  9. Fallin
  10. Ring Ring Ring (Ha Ha Hey)
  11. Say No Go
  12. 3 Days Later
  13. A Roller Skating Jam Named "Saturdays"
  14. Baby Baby Baby Baby Ooh Baby
  15. Betta Listen
  16. Big Brother Beat
  17. Brainwashed Follower
  18. 4 More
  19. A Little Bit Of Soap
  20. Afro Connections At A Hi 5 (In The Eyes Of The Hoodlum)
  21. Ain't Hip To Be Labelled A Hippie
  22. Area
  23. Bitties In The BK Lounge
  24. Brakes
  25. Can U Keep A Secret
  26. Cool Breeze On The Rocks
  27. Do As De La Does
  28. Dreams Of The Funky Towel
  29. Fanatic Of The B Word
  30. Long Island Degrees
  31. Millie Pulled A Pistol On Santa
  32. My Brother's A Basehead
  33. Pass The Plugs
  34. Patti Dooke
  35. Pease Porridge
  36. Potholes In My Lawn
  37. Rap De Rap Show
  38. Shwingalokate
  39. Take It Off
  40. Talkin' Bout Hey Love
  41. The Bizness
  42. The Mack Daddy On The Left
  43. Breakadawn
  44. Buddy
  45. Chanel No. Fever
  1. Change In Speak
  2. D.A.I.S.Y. Age
  3. Dave Has A Problem... Seriously
  4. De La Orgee
  5. Description
  6. Dinninnit
  7. Down Syndrome
  8. Ego Trippin (Part Three)
  9. Ego Trippin' (Part Two)
  10. En Focus
  11. Eye Patch
  12. Ghetto Thang
  13. Hsubakcits
  14. I Am I Be
  15. I Be Blowin'
  16. I Can Do Anything (Delacratic)
  17. I Can't Call It
  18. Intro
  19. Itzsoweezee
  20. Jenifa (12" Version)
  21. Jenifa Taught Me (Derwin's Revenge)
  22. Johnny's Dead AKA Vincent Mason (Live From The BK Lounge)
  23. Keepin The Faith
  24. Kicked Out The House
  25. Not Over Till The Fat Lady Plays The Demo
  26. Oodles Of O's
  27. Paul's Revenge
  28. Plug Tunin
  29. Pony Ride
  30. Skit 1
  31. So Good
  32. Stickabush
  33. Stone Age
  34. Sunshine
  35. Supa Emcees
  36. The Dawn Brings Smoke
  37. This Is A Recording For Living In A Fulltime Era (L.I.F.E.)
  38. Transmitting Live From Mars
  39. Tread Water
  40. What's More
  41. Who Do U Worship
  42. WRMS' Dedication To The Bitty
  43. WRMS: Cat's In Control
  44. The Art Of Getting Jumped
  45. Church
  1. Days Of Our Lives
  2. He Comes
  3. It's Like That
  4. Much More
  5. My Writes
  6. The Future
  7. The Grind Date
  8. Verbal Clap
  9. Bionix
  10. Special
  11. What We do (For Love)
  12. Simply
  13. Held Down
  14. Cali To New York
  15. Intro - Stakes is High
  16. Let, Let Me In
  17. Long Island Wildin'
  18. Pharoahe Monch
  19. Plug Tunin' (Last Chance To Comprehend)
  20. Rock Co.kane Flow
  21. Roller Skating Jam Named Saturdays
  22. Intro (Da La Soal Is Dead)
  23. I.C. Y'all
  24. Foolin'
  25. Declaration
  26. Copa (Cabanga)
  27. Come on, yeah
  28. Buddy (Remix)
  29. Baby Phat f/ Devin the Dude
  30. 360
  31. Set the Mood
  32. Sh. Fe. MC's
  33. Words From the Chief Rocker
  34. Wonce Again Long Island
  35. With Me
  36. View
  37. U Don't Wanna B.D.S.
  38. U Can do (Life)
  39. Thru Ya City
  40. Stakes Is High (remix)
  41. Shopping Bags (she Got From You)
  42. Squat!
  43. La La La
Ouvindo agora ouvintes online
    Estilos Musicais
      Últimos destaques