Letras de músicas - Letras.mus.br

The Apl Song

(Chorus in Tagalog)
Lapit mga kaibigan at makinig kayo
Ako'y maydala-dalang, balita galing sa bayan ko
nais kong ipamahagi ang mga kuento
ang manga pangyayaring nagaganap
Sa lupang pinangako

[English Translation:
Come together and listen
I brought news from my native land
I'll tell you how we live and what goes on
From my beloved homeland.]

(Verse one, Apl.De.Ap)
Every place got a ghetto this is my version
Check it out...
Listen closely yo, I got a story to tell
A version of my ghetto where life felt for real
Some would call it hell but to me it was heaven
God gave me the grace, amazin' ways of living
How would you feel if you had to catch your meal?
Build a hut to live and to eat and chill in.
Having to pump the water outta the ground
The way we put it down utilizing what is around
Like land for farming, river for fishing
Everyone helpin' each other whenever they can
We makin' it happen, from nothin' to somethin'
That's how we be survivin' back in my homeland


(Verse two, Apl.De.Ap)
Yo, its been a while but...
I been back home to my homeland, (check it out) to see what'sgoing on
Man it feels good to be back at home
And it's been a decade, on the journey all alone
I was fourteen when I first left Philippines
I've been away half my life, but it felt like a day
To be next to my mom with her home cooked meal
Meant I felt complete, my emotions I feel!
Now life has changed for me in the U.S
But back at home man, life was a mess...
I guess sometimes life's stresses gets you down
On your knees, oh brother I wish I could have helped youout...


A Música do Apl

(Refrão em Tagalog)
Venham juntos e ouçam
Eu trouxe notícias de minha terra natal
Eu contarei a vocês como nós vivemos
e o que acontece na minha
querida terra natal

(Refrão em Inglês)
Venham juntos e ouçam
Eu trouxe notícias de minha terra natal
Eu contarei a vocês como nós vivemos e o que acontece na
Minha amada terra natal

(Verso um, Apl.De.Ap)
Todo lugar tem um gueto, essa é a minha versão
Dê uma olhada...
Ouça com atenção, eu tenho uma história pra contar
Uma versão do meu gueto onde a vida foi sentida real
Alguns poderiam chamar de inferno, mas para mim foi o céu
Deus me deu a graça, incríveis maneiras de viver
Como se sentiria se tivesse que caçar seu bife?
Construir uma cabana pra comer e viver e dormir
Tendo que tirar água da terra
A maneira com que vivamos utilizando o que tínhamos à volta
Como pasto pra criação, rio pra pesca
Cada um ajudava o outro quando podiam
Fazendo acontecer, do nada para algo
Era como sobrevivíamos na minha terra natal


(Verso dois, Apl.De.Ap)
Isso foi a algum tempo, mas...
Eu voltei pra casa na minha terra, (dê uma olhada) para ver o que estava acontecendo por lá
Cara, foi bom estar de volta em casa
E isso foi uma década, na jornada completamente só
Eu tinha 14 anos quando deixei os Filipinos pela primeira vez
Estava longe de metade da minha vida, mas senti como se fosse um dia
Estar perto da minha mãe em casa, cozida a carne
Quando me senti completo, minhas emoções senti
Agora a vida mudou pra mim nos EUA
Mas voltar pra casa, a vida foi uma confusão
Eu acho que as vezes o stress da vida te deixa pra baixo
De joelhos, ah irmão eu eu queria poder ter te ajudado...


Composição: Allen Pineda / Will Adams · Esse não é o compositor? Nos avise.
Traduzida por Sarah
13.322 exibições
Ver mais fotos
  1. Where Is The Love
  2. I Gotta Feeling
  3. My Humps
  4. Pump It
  5. Boom Boom Pow
  6. The Time (Dirty Bit)
  7. Meet Me Halfway
  8. Just Can't Get Enough
  9. Don't Lie
  10. Shut Up
  11. Let's Get It Started
  12. Don't Stop The Party
  13. Imma Be
  14. Don't Phunk With My Heart
  15. Missing You
  16. Mas Que Nada
  17. Imma Be Rocking That Body
  18. Rock That Body
  19. I Got It From My Mama
  20. Whenever
  21. Hey Mama
  22. Dirty Dancing
  23. Xoxoxo
  24. Meet Me Half Way
  25. Alive
  26. Sexy
  27. Gone Going
  28. Party All The Time
  29. Alors On Danse & Don't Stop The Party Mashup (feat. Stromae)
  30. Love You Long Time
  31. Boom Boom Guetta (David Guetta's Electro Hop Remix)
  32. Do It Like This
  33. Let's Get Retarded
  34. The Best One Yet (The Boy)
  35. Ba Bump
  36. Where Ya Wanna Go
  37. Someday
  38. The Apl Song
  39. Be Free
  40. They Don't Want Music
  41. Now Generation
  42. Light Up The Night
  43. The Situation
  44. Clap Your Hands
  45. Let's Get It Started (Spike Mix)
  46. Fly Away
  47. Ring-A-Ling
  48. Hands Up
  49. The Way You Make Me Feel
  50. Go go
  51. Electric City
  52. Welcome to the E.N.D
  53. Anxiety
  54. Pump It Harder
  55. Fashion Beats
  56. Phenomenon
  57. Bebot
  58. One Tribe
  1. Don't bring me down
  2. Someday (Knight and Day)
  3. Smells Like Funk
  4. Magic
  5. Dum Diddly
  6. Like That
  7. Simple Little Melody
  8. Let The Beat Rock (feat. 50 Cent)
  9. London Bridge
  10. Big Girls Don't Cry
  11. Hey Dj (With Macy Gray)
  12. Labor Day
  13. On My Own
  14. Gotta Get It Now
  15. Clumsy
  16. Rockin to the beat
  17. 25 Days Of Christmas
  18. Own It
  19. A8
  20. The Boogie That Be
  21. Joints and Jams
  22. Karma
  23. Love Won't Wait
  24. Say Goodbye
  25. Third Eye
  26. Union
  27. Audio Delite At Low Fidelity
  28. Do What You Want
  29. Bebot
  30. Power To The People
  31. Out Of My Head
  32. Finally
  33. Play It Loud
  34. The Coming
  35. Rocking To The Beat
  36. The Time (Dirty Bit) (Afrojack Remix)
  37. Taboo Freestyle
  38. Hot
  39. Why Not
  40. Bridging the Gaps
  41. Get Original
  42. Tell Your Mama Come
  43. Duet
  44. Fallin Up
  45. Head Bobs
  46. My Style
  47. Lil' Lil'
  48. Won't let you fall
  49. Gone Going (feat. Jack Johnson)
  50. Gimme Shelter
  51. Impacto
  52. Don't phunk with my heart
  53. Express Yourself
  54. Showdown
  55. Everything Wonderful
  56. Take It Off
  57. For The People
  58. Latin Girls
  1. Bep Empire
  2. Cali to New York
  3. Rap Song
  4. Release
  5. Positivity
  6. What It Is
  7. Secrets Dexters Lab (Will.I.Am)
  8. Complete Beloved
  9. True
  10. Disco Club
  11. Feel It
  12. I Want Cha
  13. If You Want Love
  14. Something For That Ass
  15. What's Going Down
  16. Rock My Shit
  17. La Paga
  18. That Heat
  19. Voodoo Doll
  20. Shake Your Monkey
  21. Mare
  22. Another Weekend
  23. Weekends
  24. Fallin' Up
  25. Here I Come
  26. Grapes
  27. Sumthin For That Ass
  28. Request Line
  29. Bringing it Back
  30. Communication
  31. Movement
  32. Bend Your Back
  33. Make Them Hear You
  34. Fatless
  35. Beep
  36. Instant DEF Theme
  37. It's a Holiday
  38. Falling up
  39. More
  40. These Words
  41. Anxiety
  42. ¿Que Dices?
  43. I Can't Make You Dance
  44. Losing My Ground
  45. Pedestal
  46. All That I Got (The Make Up Song)
  47. Shut The Phunk Up
  48. Labor Day (It's a Holiday)
  49. Power To The People (with Mary J. Blidge & John Legend)
  50. Sumthing For That Ass
  51. That's The Joint (joints & Jam Remix)
  52. Taboo Freestyle
  53. Elephunk Theme Song
  54. Everything Wonderful
  55. iAnaeluca (abertura)
  56. Complete Beloved (ft. Les Nubians)
Ouvindo agora ouvintes online
    Estilos Musicais
      Últimos destaques