Letras de músicas - Letras.mus.br

Number One

John Legend

Ooh, I promise not to do it again
I promise not to do it

You can't say I don't love you
Just because I cheat on you
'Cuz you can't see all I do
To keep you from knowing the things I do
Like erase my phone
And keep it out of town
I keep it strapped up when I sleep around
Well, I should have known one say you'd find out
But you can't go and leave me now

You know that I love you
There's no one above you
I said it the last time
But this is the last time
Don't make me over
'Cuz I can be faithful
Baby, you're my number one
You're my number one

Now who is she?
What's her name?
You don't need to know about everything
We fight about this
We fight about that
You hang up the phone and call me right back
Well, I'll never be something I'm not
Please, don't throw away what we've got
'Cuz we've been together for way too long
I was playing around but I'm coming home

You know that I love you (know that I love you)
There's no one above you (no one above you)
I said it the last time (hey, hey)
But this is the last time
Don't make me over (don't leave me baby)
Cuz I can be faithful (you know I try)
Baby you're my number one (baby)
You're my number one

Kanye West:
I keep you laced up so you aint gotta borrow nothing
From them broke ass friends who be bargain hunting
They say they shop on eBay --baby why is they frontin'?
They be on the internet but they never cop nothin'
I keep you in Girl what is those on your toes?
And your neck staying froze off that rose colored gold
I suppose you was told by them hoes I was cheatin'
Thinkin' my heart don't got nothing to do with my penis
He got a mind of his own and he just be seeing shit
And I don't wanna cheat but I don't be saying shit
I try to jack off he ask me who is you playin' wit?
But I know he love you he told me you was his favorite

You know that I love you (know that I love you)
There's no one above you (above you)
I said it the last time (said it the last time)
But this is the last time (hey hey hey yeah)
Don't make me over (don't leave me baby)
Cuz I can be faithful (you know I try)
Baby you're my number one (oh, baby)
You're my number one

You're making it hard for me
You're messing up everything
You tell me I gotta leave
Say we over
You saw that she came over
Came in the Range Rover
Left with a hangover
Say we over

I promise I won't cheat
I promise I won't lie
I promise I'll act right
Say we over
You can't tell me
I can't have you
I can't have that
We aint over

Hey, it aint over, baby
We aint over
Oh, you don't need to go it's not over
We aint over
We aint over
Oh, it's gonna be alright now, don't go now

Composição: Kanye West / Curtis Mayfield / John Stephens · Esse não é o compositor? Nos avise.
Enviada por Maiara
Traduzida por Patty
  • Tradução
  • Enviar legenda
  • Cifra
  • Ouvir música
  • Fotos
  • Vídeos
  • Imprimir
  • Corrigir
  • Enviar letra para...
9.420 exibições
Ver mais fotos
  1. All Of Me
  2. You And I (Nobody In The World)
  3. Everybody Knows
  4. Ordinary People
  5. We Just Don't Care
  6. Tonight (Best You Ever Had) (feat. Ludacris)
  7. Made To Love
  8. Stay With You
  9. Entre Olhares (feat. Ana Carolina)
  10. Save Room
  11. P.D.A. Public Display Of Affection (We Just Don't Care)
  12. Who Did That To You
  13. I Love, You Love
  14. This Time
  15. Green Light
  16. I Used To Love You
  17. Show Me
  18. So High
  19. Roll Jordan Roll
  20. John Legend
  21. The Beginning
  22. Number One
  23. Open Your Eyes
  24. Someday
  25. No Other Love (feat. Estelle)
  26. Don't You Worry 'bout A Thing
  27. Again
  28. Dreams
  29. Save The Night
  30. Good Morning
  31. Heaven
  32. Wake Up Everybody (feat The Roots)
  33. Another Again
  34. If You're Out There
  35. It's Over (feat. Kanye West)
  36. Rolling In The Deep
  1. Let It Be (feat. Alicia Keys)
  2. She Don't Have To Know
  3. Slow Dance
  4. Each Day Gets Better
  5. Don't give up (feat. P!NK)
  6. Wanna Be Loved
  7. Used To Love U
  8. Take me away
  9. Wake Up
  10. All Of The Lights (Feat Kanye West)
  11. For The First Time
  12. Stereo
  13. Without You
  14. Can't Be My Lover (feat Buju Banton)
  15. Hold on Longer
  16. Caught Up
  17. It Don't Have To Change
  18. Let's Get Lifted
  19. Coming Home
  20. Jesus, What A Wonderful Child
  21. Open My Eyes
  22. Asylum
  23. Where Did My Baby Go
  24. Selfish (Slum Village feat. Kanye & John Legend)
  25. Satisfaction
  26. Where Is The Love? (Feat. Corinne Bailey Rae)
  27. We Just Don't Care
  28. Quickly (Feat. Brandy)
  29. Love Won´t Let Me Wait
  30. Love I've Never Known
  31. Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood
  32. Refuge (When It's Cold Outside)
  33. Sun Comes Up
  34. Finally (featuring Fergie Ferg)
  35. Hello, It's Me
  36. Alright
  1. Live It Up
  2. Chasing Your Love
  3. Dare To Dream
  4. We Loved It (ft. Seal)
  5. Do What I Gotta Do
  6. Cross Line
  7. Prelude
  8. Let It Snow, Let It Snow, Let It Snow
  9. No importa (Feat. Noel Schajris)
  10. Maxine
  11. What A Wonderful World
  12. Hang On In There
  13. Our Generation
  14. Do U Wanna Ride
  15. Oh Holy Night
  16. Winter Wonderland
  17. I Wish I Knew How It Would Feel To Be Free
  18. When Christmas Comes (feat. Mariah Carey)
  19. Humanity (Love The Way It Should Be)
  20. I Can Change
  21. Let's Get Lifted Again
  22. Around My Way (Talib Kweli feat. John Legend)
  23. King & Queen
  24. Soul Joint
  25. Move (Feat. Fink)
  26. Motherless Child
  27. Maxine's Interlude
  28. Must Be the Way
  29. Out Of Sight
  30. I Can Change [Live] - John Legend, Snoop Dogg
  31. Bliss (feat. Teyana Taylor)
  32. Bridges (feat. Rebecca Ferguson)
  33. Tossin' & Turnin
  34. Another Again
Ouvindo agora ouvintes online
    Estilos Musicais
      Últimos destaques